Would it be beautiful or just a beautiful disaster?

Here is the thought that goes through my head right now: am I a beautiful disaster? Well, I mean, with all these people calling me “fofo” instead of something more consistent, I’m getting paranoid. My ex once told me I was a great person but I didn’t act like one. I was just taking a shower listening to Kelly Clarkson and when I turned the water off this song was playing. The voice is incredible and the lyrics really touching. One of the best lyrics recently. I don’t wanna drag anyone down, please, Lord, stop me if I ever try!

 

Beautiful Disaster

Kelly Clarkson

He drowns in his dreams
An exquisite extreme I know
He’s as damned as he seems
More Heaven than a heart could hold

And if I tried to save him
My whole world would cave in
Just ain’t right
Just ain’t right

Oh and I don’t know
I don’t know what he’s after
But he’s so beautiful
He’s such a beautiful disaster
And if I could hold on
Through the tears and the laughter
Would it be beautiful?
Or just a beautiful disaster?

He’s magic and myth
As strong as what I believe
A tragedy with
More damage than a soul should see
But do I try to change him?
So hard not to blame him
Hold on me tight
Hold on me tight

I’m longing for love and the logical
But he’s only happy hysterical
I’m searching for some kind of miracle
Waiting so long
Waiting so long

He’s soft to the touch
But frayed at the ends, he breaks
He’s never enough
And still he’s more than I can take

He’s beautiful
Just a beautiful disaster…

 


Deixe um comentário

