Social skills

Last Saturday night
Yeah we danced on tabletops
And we took too many shots
Think we kissed but I forgot

Last Saturday night
Yeah we maxed our credit cards
And got kicked out of the bar
So we hit the boulevard

Last Saurday night
We went streaking in the park
Skinny dipping in the dark
Then had a menage a trois

Last Saturday night
Yeah I think we broke the law
Always say we’re gonna stop-op
Whoa-oh-oah

Last night I had the time of my life. Got this new but not redefining haircut, went to watch a remarkable movie, ate this delicious salmon and had strawberry pie as desert. At night, after laughing out loud at a stand up comedy with one of my favorite comedian’s presentation I went out with someone I’m getting to know and about 10 of his friends. My legs were kind of shaking, my heart was beating loud, as I am shy as hell and my social skill haven’t been trained since 1992. I was sited there with 10 strangers, the medicine: alcohol!

The play was remarkable, the guy couldn’t stop talking and I wonder if he wasn’t under some cocaine effect. Most part of time he talks about funny situations evolving him, some of his closest friends and mainly his mom. We all use to have interrupted moms but his is the master of them all. As a stand up presentation is supposed to be, it last only for one hour and I must confess that I did lost the track of time and could stay there listening to Paulo Gustavo all night long.

I was by myself at the theater, but the guy I’m talked about before was seated some rows behind me (about 20 rows). I was anxious ‘coz I didn’t really know if he would try to run into me at the end of the show. But luckily it happened and his friends wanted to go a bar to get drunk. I loved the idea; it would be two nights on a row for me – only the getting drunk part! Mind not: I was anxious ‘coz I am horrible shy and I can’t remember the last time I met a new friend out of the blue.

Never felt so comfortable in a table so full of strangers. I was so welcome that after two or three beers I considered myself best friends with girls sit next to me. I found out two people there were born in the same city my mom was, that one of them lived in the city were medical school sent me for three months to attend to rural medical services few years ago; and also that one of them has a cousin who looks just like me. I also got nicknames, won’t publicize them here as I judge them inappropriate for this kind of media.

We end the the night singing old songs using an old digital camera as a Walkman, the game was to pretend you were scanning for a radio station and you should sing the song you were listening too. It was hilarious and I never had played that before, and I proudly announce that one of my songs was elected by some as the best of the night! Hey me!

Ok, Kate Perry parody is just a joke, none danced on tabletops and no ménage a trois, at least I wasn’t invited! But was a fucking great night. Hope I get to know this people better.

Time to face 22km biking! Who’wanna join me?

Deixe um comentário

